PrintWhy You’ll Love Dairy-Free IsaLean Bars (Video)

Now that Isagenix has launched new Dairy-Free IsaLean Bars, we know that you’ll want to know all about the good stuff that went into their creation. So we’ve prepared the short video above to help you get the nutrition details along with answers to some of the more frequently asked questions that we anticipate from our customers.

Why did Isagenix create Dairy-free IsaLean Bars?

Isagenix offers a variety of whey-based meal replacement and snack options geared toward creating a healthier lifestyle. These protein-based meal and snack alternatives contain dairy and do not work for part of the population—individuals who choose to live a vegetarian lifestyle or those with dairy allergies and sensitivities. Dairy-free IsaLean® Bars are meal replacement options containing high-quality, plant-based protein. Dairy-free IsaLean Bars are now available in Chocolate Peanut Butter and Chocolate Berry Bliss—two great flavor options for any Isagenix Solution.

Why was pea and whole-grain brown rice chosen as the protein source?

Pea and whole-grain rice proteins were chosen because they are free of allergens and they provide an excellent amino acid profile. Most plant proteins are ‘incomplete’ – meaning that they do not provide all of the essential amino acids that can only be obtained through diet. By combining pea and whole-grain brown rice proteins, the result was a ‘complete’ protein source that includes all of the essential amino acids. The combination of proteins also provides branched-chain amino acids in amounts very similar to whey protein, which supports muscle-building and maintenance.

Can Dairy-free IsaLean Bars be used on Shake Days as part of a 30-Day System?

Yes. Isagenix has created these dairy-free products so they can be used with the 30-Day System in the same way regular IsaLean Bars would be used.

Are Dairy-free IsaLean Bars suitable to help meet athletes’ protein needs for adequate muscle building and repair?

Yes. Like Dairy-free IsaLean Shakes, Dairy-free IsaLean Bars are also suitable for athletes. In designing the dairy-free line, special attention was given to the amino acid profile and making it as close as possible to the profile of whey protein, which is known for its muscle-supportive properties. When coupled with any strength training regimen, the dairy-free line can help support muscle maintenance.

Are all Dairy-free IsaLean Bar flavors soy- and gluten-free?

Yes. They are all are soy- and gluten-free.

Are there any wheat, nut, or soy products used in the manufacturing process of Dairy-free IsaLean Bars?

While there are no wheat, nut, or soy products in Dairy-free Chocolate Berry Bliss IsaLean Bar, there are peanuts in Dairy-Free Chocolate Peanut Butter IsaLean Bar. Additionally, both flavors are made in a facility that manufactures products that contain wheat, nut, and soy.

Are there particular individuals who should avoid Dairy-free IsaLean Bars?

Dairy-free IsaLean Bars are formulated to suit almost any lifestyle. However, as we recommend with any Isagenix product, if you are pregnant, breastfeeding, or taking medication, we encourage you to consult with your physician before using Dairy-free IsaLean Bars. Discontinue use if adverse reaction occurs.

What is the minimum age for Dairy-free IsaLean Bars?

Dairy-Free IsaLean Bars are designed for adults. However, children 4 years of age and older can also enjoy them as a snack to complement a healthy diet.

What is the shelf life and storage needs of Dairy-free IsaLean Bars?

Dairy-free IsaLean Bars have a shelf life of approximately 15 months and should be stored in a cool, dry place.

Where can I find the full ingredient lists of each of Dairy-free IsaLean Bars?

Full ingredient lists for Dairy-free IsaLean Bars can be found under the “Products” tab on Isagenix.com or seen below.

CPB

CBB

 

 

 

 

 

Are Dairy-free IsaLean Bars considered vegan?

Yes. Although labeled vegetarian, Dairy-free IsaLean Bars are completely vegan. Market research suggested that a “vegetarian” label was less polarizing than “vegan,” so the former was chosen to appeal to a larger audience.

Why does only one flavor of Dairy-Free IsaLean Bars contain the fruit and vegetable blend?

The flavor profile of Chocolate Peanut Butter did not easily lend itself to the overpowering flavors of the fruit and vegetable blend. The flavor of the blend did however work well with the Chocolate Berry Bliss flavor. Aside from the additional phytonutrients available through the fruit and vegetable blend, this difference does not significantly alter the nutritional profile, making both flavors great meal replacement options.